State Rep. Justin Rodriguez Accepts 2014 HIS Legislator of the Year Award

Texas State Representative Justin Rodriguez was the recipient of the 2013-2014 HIS Legislator of the Year award.  You can see the full list of award winners here.

Representative Rodriguez was unable to attend the awards ceremony at this year’s State Bar Annual Meeting, and so the award was presented at a ceremony in San Antonio.  The award was presented by Paul Torres, Chair of the Section’s Awards Committee.  Immediate Past Chair Justice Patricia O. Alvarez of the 4th Court of Appeals of the State of Texas, four other justices of that court, and four briefing attorneys of the court also attended the ceremony.

Pictures from the ceremony are below.  Congratulations Representative Rodriguez!