The committees of the Hispanic Issues Section perform the vast majority of the work of the section.  Becoming involved in a committee is a great way to get connected with attorneys across the state and to do great work!  Please contact us if you are interested in joining a committee!

Access to Justice and Pro Bono Betty Torres Tracy Nuckols
Annual Meeting Arturo Aviles Tracy Nuckols
Bylaws Manuel Escobar
Steven Aleman
Tracy Nuckols
CLE Angelica Hernandez Tracy Nuckols
Legislative Benny Agosto Tracy Nuckols
Membership Arturo Aviles (Austin)
Pablo Almaguer (S. Texas)
Larry Banda (Dallas, E. Texas)
Rolando Morales (El Paso)
Hon. Debra Ibarra Mayfield (Houston)
Tracy Nuckols
Newsletter Angelica Hernandez
Dolores Hibbs
Rodolfo “Rudy” Mata
Tracy Nuckols
Nominations – Awards Valerie Carillo
Paul Torres
Carmen I. Perez
Tracy Nuckols
Nominations – Officers Valerie Carillo
Hon. Patricia Alvarez
Tracy Nuckols
Student Outreach Prof. Michael Olivas (Houston)
Prof. Laura Hernandez (Baylor)
Dean Arturo Errisuriz (Texas A&M)
Dean Jorge Ramirez (Texas Tech)
Prof. Olga Moya (South Texas)
David Montoya (University of Texas)
Prof. Nathan Cortez (SMU)
Dean Yolanda Morgan (TSU)
Dean Rebecca Greenan (UNT)
Open Position (St. Mary’s)
Tracy Nuckols
Website / Social Media Manuel Escobar
Betty Torres
Arturo Aviles
Tracy Nuckols